Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Question about 300blk

Brass Trader
    Feedback Score
    18 (100%)

Question about 300blk

Is it possible to shoot .310-.311 bullets through this without damaging the rifle (or the shooter)?

If it's safe to do so then that would open up another set of bullet options for me.

Just wondering if anyone has done this safely and if so, what the results were.

Thanks.

Feedback Score
    8 (100%)
    I'm just learning, so mostley, I would point you over to our friends at cast boolits, but I think you need more info before you go forward. Have you slugged your barrel? Is this a jacketed bullet or cast? Have you thought about trying to size the bullet down to what you need? I bet if you look around cast boolits, you will find someone who has tried this same thing, and maybe even with 300 blackout. I have found that they prefer for people to look around, at least at the stickies before asking questions, and this helps the chances if getting help from a wealth of know how. Having just picked up an upper in 300 blackout, I am still reading all I can on it, and will let you know if I find something that may help.

Brass Trader
    Feedback Score
    18 (100%)
    I haven't checked the barrel or anything, I was just wondering if it was possible to have more options for bullets to use.

I'll most likely stick with .308" projectiles, as I've had plenty of luck with them, but I'll still look around for more input on the subject.

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Please don't use bullets that are too large in diameter.